To be or not to be, that is the question.

Ok, that’s not the question. Or at least it’s not my question.  My question is: With the mama or not with the mama?

And of course, I’m talking about where exactly baby should sleep, with the mama or not with the mama. Particularly a 4 month old baby. Named Otis.

Actually, I’m not really wondering where said baby should sleep. I kind of already know where said baby should sleep.

With the mama.

Lemme explain how I came to that decision.

Somewhere on The Internet is an article about attachment parenting/breastfeeding/your boobs are for babies NOT for men, and in that article a very good point is made. You should sleep with your baby because if you don’t a dinosaur will eat them.


Ok, fine, no such thing as dinosaurs. Got it. But I get the article’s point. Why would you leave something so vulnerable (a baby) alone to defend himself against something so horrible (a dinosaur)?

This makes perfect sense to me. So Otis is in our room until further notice.

But I guess that’s the question, isn’t it? When am I going to be ok with Otis being alone WITH A DINOSAUR? How will I know he’s ready to defend himself against a dinosaur? Are there Baby vs. Dinosaur Training DVDs?

And so until I can figure out how to know when my little bundle of goodness is ready to slay a dinosaur sleep in his own room, this just might be little man’s future…

What are everyone’s thoughts on baby sleeping situations? Also, I don’t judge you for letting your baby be dino food. You’re baby might, but I don’t.

(Seriously, I am fully aware that I’m setting Mark and I up for a butt load of problems in the near future, but right now I just want my snuggle bug close by.)