You guys.

Best Thanksgiving Day ever.

My mother-in-love’s sisters and their families came to visit us in Nashville. Half of the visitors were a surprise AND WE PULLED IT OFF. Awesomesauce.

Also, my MIL and the rest of the fam read yesterday’s post. Today after the prayer she stopped everyone from getting food to do some “special acknowledgements”. I totally didn’t get it. We all said thanks to Aunt Jannett and Uncle Rick for the turkey. Tracy for green bean casserole and Trista for sweet potato casserole. It didn’t take long for me to realize what was going on, and then my MIL says, “And the most important acknowledgement of all… THE COKE GIRL” and all the ladies (myself included) died laughing. Best part? I didn’t bring any drinks! They went shopping the night before and I saw tons of canned cokes so I figured they didn’t need anymore. I died.

And at my parents’ house we played internet trivia games. Because we are nerds. And we don’t have a tv. We also stink at state capitals. Ok, fine. I stink at state capitals.

I hope everyone made beautiful memories today. Happy Thanksgiving!

Christmas can now commence.

