One Word? Braver

Oh dear. 2 posts in one day? Insanity.

There’s something going on on The Internet. It’s called Reverb 10 and each day of December bloggers are reflecting on 2010 and manifesting what’s next.

The first reverber post that I read was Rebecca’s at Modite (Just One Word). It was beautiful and (obviously) inspiring because I had to find out what reverb was so that I could play, too.

I’d say that 2010’s word is braver. I’ve never been brave. Ever. I’m very timid. And compared to other people I still am very timid. But this year I became braver because I tried harder to make my business work. I became braver by being more honest with clients, pushing and challenging them more than I did in 2009. I am even becoming braver because I don’t cry when thinking about single scariest thing that I believe will ever happen to me: getting a watermelon out of a peanut hole.

This year I became braver.

And the word I’d like to capture in 2011? Freedom.

By the end of 2011 we’ll be parents and right now I can’t think of anything that sounds like more of a freedom stealer than parenthood. I’m hoping I am very wrong.

2 thoughts on “One Word? Braver

  1. Rebecca says:

    Thanks for the shout-out 🙂 You know what’s funny? I feel like I have sensed you uncovering your bravery in your posts over the past few months. I am excited to read your writing as a parent too. 🙂

  2. Blessing says:

    I love the word “Braver” and “Freedom” is definitely a good theme especially when kids come into play. I had my daughter in 2009 and it has been the most crazy experience. Kid(s) are selfish but the joy of parenthood is totally worth it. Plus they are just simply adorable!

    info@workingmomjournal.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.